

Board of Directors "Special Election Meeting" Minutes January 12, 2011

Attendees: Chairperson Amanda Ford, Vice-Chairperson Dan Kochensparger, Mitzi Kline, Emma Speight, Jennifer Thrush, Rich Weiner

Call to Order: Made by Amanda Ford at 4:15 p.m.

Overview of the Board of Directors Election Process at the January 12, 2011 COPIN Annual Meeting:

There were four vacant seats on the Board, with three members nominated. Each nominated member was given an opportunity to speak about their interest in COPIN and the Board. The general membership was instructed to vote for any or all of the three nominated members. Ballots were distributed and members voted anonymously.

Nominated members:

- o Lynn Cook, American Red Cross
- o Amanda Ford, Columbus Public Safety
- o Angie Tabor, Columbus Regional Airport Authority

Election Results: Board members who were not up for election met after the membership meeting adjourned to count votes. All three nominees were elected to the board:

- o Lynn Cook, American Red Cross (27 votes)
- o Amanda Ford, Columbus Public Safety (27 votes)
- o Angie Tabor, Columbus Regional Airport Authority (28 votes)

Ford will send an email to the COPIN general membership with the election results, and will update the Board of Directors List and distribute to all board members.

General Membership Applications Received:

- o Gary Shield, Kenton-Hardin Health Department
- o Mike McNutt, Columbus Public Health (response member, needs paperwork)
- o Laurie Collins, Logan Co. Health District
- o David Whiting, Columbus Div. of Fire (response member, needs paperwork)
- o Kelly Hand, Morrow Co. Health Department (response member, needs paperwork)

Kline made a motion to accept all the aforementioned applicants as supporting members, with those requesting response membership needing to provide the required documentation before that status is granted. Thrush seconded the motion. The motion carried.

LOAs Received:

- o Mike McNutt, Columbus Public Health
- o Rich Weiner, Columbus Div. of Police

Kline made a motion to accept all the aforementioned LOAs. Thrush seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Next Board meeting: February 2, from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. at the Upper Arlington Municipal Service Center, 3600 Tremont Road.